Spring Break. Finally =)



Saturday, March 6th 2010

My first official day of spring break, and I was ecstatic. Of course, I woke up real late, right in time for the dorms to close down and everything, but it was like catching up on some really needed sleepSleepy. Got up reluctantly, threw my stuff in a bag, and headed to south station. I was there around 12:30-ish. Unfortunately, the train to Framingham was supposed to leave at 2:30 due to delays or something.

What to do when you’re bored? You get food =P. Yeah, so I got myself apple pie, fries and coffee from mc donalds. An odd combination, but very satisfying lol. I explored a tiny book shop next. On my way, I read a sign about wireless internet, and got up laptop out–but the station needs to fix its plugs haha. I could only facebook a little before my laptop died…

The train finally arrived and soon I was in framingham. Can’t believe I haven’t seen everyone here in soooo long! They were having a barbecue with a few friends, and kids are soooo cute mashallah! So I had biryani, kebab, tikka etc. after soooooo long. Not that long actually,if I think about it, I mean I just ate that stuff in january, but still pakistani food is divine.

Caught up with Saleha etc. Went to see an aunty’s house being painted, cos faiz and abdullah were helping out with it..The kids room is supposed to be a pretty shade of pink, surrounded by creme color walls..sounded cool. Play station car-racing games lol. And "Love Aaj Kal". Soppy indian love story. Yes, I watched it, and liked it. Yes, I don’t know myself anymore =o.

All in all, a fun start to break. Alhamdulillah.

Friday, March 5th 2010

Classes till four -_-. Howard Thurman Center. ERC. Musallah cleaning/mail sorting. Relaxing with House =D.

Thursday, March 4th 2010

Stats homework…House and Vampire Diaries.
Leave a Reply

