Writing

Disclaimer: If this post is awful, I blame “Writer’s Block” =P.

“Life is an island in an ocean of loneliness, an island whose rocks are hopes, whose trees are dreams, whose flowers are solitude, and whose brooks are thirst –Khalil Jibran

Writer’s block..The hideous monster that writer’s dread. It’s been almost 2 weeks since I wrote something. Maybe its the over-exhausted mind thing: 2 reports, 7 official emails, French and driving lessons. Admittedly, most people handle way more.. But I’ve never really been good at multi-tasking-

Anyway my life these days revolves on a kind of fixed schedule. Monotony, montony. Maybe that’s why I can’ t write about it.

I’m going back to my high-school in a little while. Maybe the memories and revisiting old friends will trigger something in me…The je ne sais quoi where writing comes easily.

Maybe.

7 Replies to “Writing”

  1. I agree with mehreen!!! you shud and I know you’ve got urself something to write about! 🙂 best of luck with it.

Leave a Reply

