College Blues

Because sometimes a little exaggeration is good

Calling out to all aunties: if your daughter is allergic to anything related to house-work, you need to send her off to a vilayati college (no dorms). Fearing she’ll become even more burger than she already is? Have No Fear, Homesickness is Here. It will leave her wearing bright red and yellow Shalwar Kameez (complete with gota), with a Pakistani flag hanging on her walls, while she blares Arif Lohar. True Story. [‘course this could totally backfire and you might end up with a Ke$ha on your hands =p]…

The reason I’m saying this is before I started living off in my own apartment, kitchens and I were like oil and water..the two just didn’t mix.. I was fine with washing dishes and dusting, the only two chores I could manage. College starts, and Lo and Behold, it’s basically a choice between starvation, eating out (and subsequent obesity, not to mention bankruptcy), and cooking. No brainer, right?

So thus I begin my college cooking experiment. So far, chicken karahi and aloo ki bhujia have featured on an otherwise mundane menu. Khuda na khwasta if the whole journalism thing doesn’t work out, at least I’ll have some practice for a culinary career =p.

12 Replies to “College Blues”

  1. Buhahhahhahhhahahahahahahahaha 😀

    This reminds me of the conversation we had about Journalism when we watched HP7 😛
    “Khuda na khwasta if the whole journalism thing doesn’t work out, at least I’ll have some practice for a culinary career =p.”

    LOL. Lets just hope it DOES work out 😛

Leave a Reply

