Old memos and files

I came across an old file from last semester when I was clearing out voice memos on my ipod. I was about to delete it when I realized that was probably a stupid idea, because old files can make for good memories when you’re old. This file is from my most exciting interview for the Daily Free Press. I was flustered and didn’t ask half the questions I wanted to lol, but the article ended up being good :), http://dailyfreepress.com/2011/04/19/rise-of-the-right-wing-correlates-with-democracy-in-middle-east-chomsky-says/

And here’s the voice memo I almost deleted. You can’t hear it properly and parts of it are cut, but I’d asked both speakers how college students can become more involved on campus and engage in activism:

5 Replies to “Old memos and files”

  1. =D EEEEEEEEEEEEE. My grown up baby Maha. I’m so proud of you. talking to great people and taking their interviews! ❤

    And Yes it was a great decision not to waste these type of things. Why don't you devote an exclusive archive for your voice interviews? I at least you be able to know more about your activities and it will help me understand the issues well. =)

    Waiting for it. Thanks for sharing once more.

    P.S: Chomskey should go senile, =p I am amazed at how he and Hobsbawm are not at the 7th stage of man as preached by my most loveable Shakespeare. "Sans eyes, sans teeth, sans everything".

    1. =D Love your faith in me. Hmm I blog about all the interesting events in my life any way, so a whole archive might be extra.. However, if I do interview interesting people in the future iA, I’ll put it up!

      p.s. Grown up baby is quite the oxymoron 😛
      p.s.s Sometimes is. but mashaAllah in such great health for his age

  2. Maha first of all thank you for sharing this, and why you would have wasted the recording, intellectual like Chomsky always thought ahead of their time, and you will really cherish this memory, and you will see Chomsky predictions coming true in later stages of your life. Arundhati Roy said of professor Chomsky ” When the sun sets on the American empire, as it will, as it must, Noam Chomsky’s work will survive.” Maha your reporting style is quite interesting, I have also read many of your other pieces published in daily press, I am learning lot from them. And yes you should upload more of your voice archives so that we can know more about your activism and learn as well. Through your post, I have come to know another fan of Hobsbawm, I have had great respect for his work 🙂

    1. You’re most welcome :)! And wow, such great words by Arundhati Roy.. I’m truly honored that you’re learning from my amateurish writings.. Thank you for reading them!

      And yes, Aiman really appreciates Hobsbawm too =)

Leave a Reply

